June 26, 2010

PLAYLIST for JUNE 30, 2010

BLUESFEST: Guest host: John Tackaberry

Artist: Robert Randolph and The Family Band
Album: We Walk This Road
Tune: We Walk This Road
Label: Warner Bros

Artist: The Campbell Brothers
Album: Pass Me Not
Tune: Morning Train
Label: Arhoole

Artist: Monkey Junk
Album: Tiger In Your Tank
Tune: Small Time Evil
Label: Beefy Productions

Artist: Drew Nelson
Album: 30 Odd Years
Tune: Nothin’ But Buttons
Label: Capon Records

Artist: Roy Rogers
Album: Split Decision
Tune: Holy Ghost Moan
Label: Blind Pig

Artist: Curtis Salgado
Album: Clean Getaway
Tune: 20 Years Of B.B.King
Label: Shanachie

Artist: Carolyn Wonderland
Album: Blues Guitar Women
Tune: Judgement Day Blues
Label: Ruf Records

Artist: James Hunter
Album: The Hard Way
Tune: Tell Her
Label: Go Records
Artist: Garrett Mason
Album: I’m Just A Man
Tune: Before It Rains
Label: G Records

Artist: Monster Mike Welch
Album: Just Like It Is
Tune: I’m Gonna Move To Another Country
Label: BGB Records

Artist: John Haitt
Album: The Open Road
Tune: What Kind Of Man
Label: New*West

Artist: Levon Helm
Album: Electric Dirt
Tune: When I Go Away
Label: Vanguard

Artist: JW Jones
Album: Midnight Memphis Sun
Tune: Off The Market
Label: Nothern Blues Music

Artist: Taj Mahal
Album: Maestro
Tune: Scratch My Back
Label: Heads Up International

Artist: Steve Winwood
Album: Nine Lives
Tune: Dirty City
Label: Columbia

Artist: Santana
Album: Supernatural
Tune: Smooth
Label: Arista Records

Artist: The Derek Trucks Band
Album: Already Free
Tune: Back Where I Started
Label: Victor/ Sony

Artist: The Budos Band
Album: The Budos Band II
Tune: My Girl
Label: Daptone Records

Artist: Marcia Ball
Album: Peace, Love & BBQ
Tune: Down In The Neighborhood
Label: Alligator

Artist: Staff Benda Bilili
Album: Tres Tres Fort
Tune: Je T’Aime
Label: Crammed Discs

Artist: Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba
Album: I Speak Fula
Tune: Bambugu Blues
Label: Sub Pop / Next Ambience

Artist: Ronnie Baker Brooks
Album: Take Me Witcha
Tune: Give Me Your Heart
Label: Watchdog Records

Artist: Tommy Castro
Album: Hard Believer
Tune: Definition Of Insanity
Label: Alligator